Any success repairing wavejet powerpod

Hi I’m a DIY jet board builder that got suckered into buying a wavejet SUP package after the company came back from its first financial fail.
It was heavily discounted ( reason given was old stock being sold below cost to give them some operating capital for relaunch. So $2800 instead of $4200. It took 6 months to get the board.it looked great and everything worked fine ( noisy, jerky and slow) but as advertised. It for a lot of use 2/3 times a week for 9 months then it quit working. I called them up and they were helpful (I thought) because they said they would send me a new pod to replace the broken one and a shipping label to send the old one back . I got the new pod it ran for approx 5 hours so 8 to 10 outings and it became slow. Checked it and one of the jets was not working rattle inside said broken coupler to me.
Called wavejet and was told that I was past the one year warranty so I’d have to ship the pod $200 each way and pay ??? To fix. He also mentioned that a million dollars worth of drive trains so wither the complete pods or some parts were made of sub standard material and were causing failures like mine all over. Basically he had bigger problems than mine so good luck was the gist of it.
So I have opened up the old pod ( never sent me a shipping label)
And discovered it had a broken coupler and several of the plastic anchor points had broken allowi g a battery pack to move and I imagine causing the motor to move or vibrate which may have cause d the coupler failure. So I repaired the broken anchor points and replaced the coupler for the pod running again .
Attempted to join the two halves of the pod together. Tested it it ran great for 20 minutes then quit due to water getting into the pod.