Sport Instruments eFoil / Jetboard - Is this a scam?

Hi all,
I’m new to e-foiling, and have just had a couple of lessons and now looking to purchase at the cheaper end of the market.

Does this like like a scam? Price seems very good.
Thanks for any insight!

Of course. There is no such thing as 45% OFF in this industry… Stay away

Thanks for the reply!

Thanks for sharing. I have to say the website is very well made and looks legit. But as Mike mentioned this discounts cannot be real.

Thanks - I’ve just seen your separate thread for reporting scams, and I should’ve put this in there, so apologies.

They got the team picture under “Contact Us” and “About us” link from another website.

It’s a picture of a jetski gathering, and I think that this is the original website where the picture came from.

See: https://www.brpindonesia.com/blog/ide-gathering-perusahaan-dan-outbond-menarik-main-jet-ski/

Oh wow! Good find - thanks!

Also found this one, but feels less like a scam? They can be found on Facebook etc…

Dont buy anything from scammy website. Reach your LOCAL dealer that you can physically visit and ask in case of issues.

1 Like

The Takuma Cruiser V2 E-Foil is exclusively sold via Decathlon, no other channel is supported.

I got mine Friday, and am returning it today: the mast bent in the first riding session, and the remote charger isnt working…

Unfortunately I dont see any other E-Foils in that price range, and I am not willing to spend the double price for a Flightboard…

Wow, that’s so disappointing, especially since it’s a version 2 model!

1 Like

I would suggest to get a proven Fliteboard or Lift. If money is an issue, get a used one, it’s almost same price as those cheaper efoils but at least you are getting a trusted and proven system with a great support team.

Remember there is no such thing “same but two times cheaper”… You get what you pay for. It’s just a reality